2017 NIPHLE Awards Banquet, Picatinny Arsenal, New Jersey


Rebecca Cimino, Chief, Packaging & Transportation Division, LOGSA Packaging Storage & Containerization Center (PSCC) presents the 2016 Award for the Military Packaging Hall of Fame to John Antal, with over 35 years of Civilian Government Service in the Army Packaging field.


John started his career with the US Army at the School of Military Packaging Technology at Aberdeen Proving Ground.  Having spent the first 28 years of his career teaching packaging courses covering all facets of military packaging, designed to train packaging professionals to get supplies to our civilians and military safely and in ready-for-issue condition, John is directly responsible to support all Packaging, Handling, Storage, and Transportation requirements for CECOM equipment worldwide. John’s efforts to improve packaging processes and procedures, while ALWAYS providing world-class customer service and support, sets him apart as a true logistics professional.





Jennifer Smith, Packaging, Stock Readiness, Unit of Issue,SDRs, and HazMat Program Manager, DLA Headquarters, Logistics Operations

presents the 2016 Military Packaging Hall of Fame Award to Ms. Dan Dallas (DLA Troop Support Medical).


Mike Werneke, NIPHLE Executive Director presents check in the amount of $5000 to Julia Ahmet, Chief Development Officer and Vice President of Marketing and Development, Community Hope/Hope for Veterans. Learn more about this organization by visiting http://www.communityhope-nj.org/veterans-programs-hope-for-veterans.php



Standing Center is Michael Pigford, ATAC Eastern Director, accepting the 2016 DoD Packaging Achievement  Award. To Mr. Pigford's left is Ms. Jan Mulligan, Deputy, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Supply Chain Integration under the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Logistics and Materiel. Standing to the right is Jim Smith, ATAC Supply Technician.